Veteran Owned

NRA Basic Pistol Course for Women

Basic handgun safety for Firearm Safety Certificate addressing the unique needs of female shooters.

Course Description

This 8-hour course is for women only and consists of the basics of safe handgun handling and includes both classroom and range instruction, firearm rental, ammunition (20 rounds), and target.  Classroom discussion and practical hands-on application will provide you with the basic skills needed for the Firearms Safety Certificate, necessary for the purchase of a gun in the State of California.

Who Should Take this Course?

This course is for women who wish to purchase a firearm in the State of California or who wish to develop basic safe gun handling and shooting techniques in an environment designed for maximum learning opportunities for female shooters.

Course Requirements

  • Female Shooter
  • Need to be qualified under state and federal law.
  • Please visit our FAQ page for qualification standards

What You Should Know

  1. This course if for female shooters only.
  2. The FSC exam is $26.00 and will be administered by the Riverside Magnum Range. 
  3. You'll also receive the SIRT Certificate at no additional charge (a $75.00 value).
  4. You should come wearing comfortable clothing similar to what you'd wear on a hike.  Please no tank tops, v-necks, or low-cut shirts. 
  5. Wear flat shoes or boots.  Please no high heels, flip flops, open toed shoes or pumps. 
  6. (Remove “Women”) Should have closely trimmed nails to ensure safe and proper grip of the firearm.  (Acrylics are strongly discouraged) 
  7. If you wear glasses, bring them. 
  8. Long hair must be pulled back away from the face in a pony tail or in a hat.
  9. If you have a firearm that you'd prefer to shoot, please bring it UNLOADED in a LOCKED CONTAINER.  Do not bring rifles or shotguns!  This is a pistol course only.
  10. We will have breaks every 50 minutes and (remove extra “we”) will have time for lunch before heading to the range.  You may choose to bring a lunch.
8 hr
$165
Book Now

Important

A $50.00 NON-REFUNDABLE registration deposit must be made online. Cancelation of your registration requires a 24 hour notice and can be done by logging into your online account. Rescheduling is possible with a 48 hour notice prior to the start of your original registration and when made online by logging into your account. Failure to cancel or reschedule your registration will result in forfeiture of your deposit.

Upcoming Sessions

Please share your email , and we will inform you when we have next class for this course
Book now

Registration and Cancellation

A $50.00 NON-REFUNDABLE registration deposit must be made online.  Cancelation of your registration requires a 24 hour notice and can be done by logging into your online account.  Rescheduling is possible with a 48 hour notice prior to the start of your original registration and when made online by logging into your account.  Failure to cancel or reschedule your registration will result in forfeiture of your deposit. 

Contact Details

11800 Sterling Ave, Suite G Riverside, CA 92503
951-223-4567
info@riversideccwtraining.com

cross linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram