This 8-hour course will introduce the student to the basics of safe handgun handling and includes both classroom and range instruction, firearm rental, ammunition (20 rounds), and target. Classroom discussion and practical hands-on application will provide you with the basic skills needed for the Firearms Safety Certificate (FSC), necessary for the purchase of a gun in the State of California.
Anyone wishing to purchase a firearm in the State of California or anyone wishing to develop basic safe gun handling and shooting techniques.
Need to be qualified under state and federal law. Please visit the FAQ page for qualification standards.
A $50.00 NON-REFUNDABLE registration deposit must be made online. Cancelation of your registration requires a 24 hour notice and can be done by logging into your online account. Rescheduling is possible with a 48 hour notice prior to the start of your original registration and when made online by logging into your account. Failure to cancel or reschedule your registration will result in forfeiture of your deposit.
11800 Sterling Ave, Suite G Riverside, CA 92503